Brandon Sanderson @ Copperfield’s Books San Rafael 03/06/14

Time for some special news. After some back and forth with Tor, the agreement has been reached, and on March 6th at 12:30 pm Brandon Sanderson will be doing a reading and signing at my store, Copperfield’s Books San Rafael, located at 850 4th st. in San Rafael. You can find more info about the store here.

I’ve had the opportunity to meet with and interview Brandon Sanderson twice in the past. I first got to know him when he dropped off a copy of Elantris at my old Borders store in Davis for me and my co-supervisor, knowing we were fantasy fans, with a message essentially saying: “Here’s my book, catch you next time.”

I did my first interview with him at my old Borders store in Roseville, when he was doing a reading for Hero of  Ages. We had a good time and I could tell then that Sanderson is one of those authors who as much as he loves to write, will always give time to connect with his readers. You can listen to the first interview here.

The second chance I got the opportunity to interview him was with the release of Towers of Midnight, where the crowd was insane and he was only doing a signing and no reading. I only got to do a quick fifteen-minute interview with him and didn’t know Harriet McDougal (Robert Jordan’s wife) would also be there. You can hear this interview here.

And now Sanderson will be coming to my store for a reading and signing on his book tour for the release of the second book in the Stormlight Archive, after The Way of Kings, Words of Radiance.

So free up your schedule and come on by and see the wonderful store we have and meet one of the best fantasy writers writing today. And you can see rest of his book tour here.

Leave a Reply

