Ostium I

Around a year ago, after listening to the podcast Welcome to Night Vale for a little while, I was inspired and came up with my own podcast idea for an ongoing series. I had a reader in mind, a friend of mine, who was on board to do it. But the year got away from us as things got busier and busier. I had the first episode in a rough first draft.

One of my writing goals for this year is to get more episodes written and get this podcast, called Ostium, up and running.

We’re now working our way through March and things are moving along with the podcast. I went through four drafts with the first episode and got it to a point where I was satisfied, and my friend is now working on the recording. He sent me a snippet the other day and it sounded awesome! I’m really excited.

It’s definitely in the vein of certain podcasts I’ve been enjoying which I blogged about recently.

This week I got started on writing episode 2 and just finished it up tonight. And future episodes are taking shape as the podcast finds its direction.

Looking forward to seeing where this goes by the end of the year.

Stay tuned to this space for news about when the podcast will be available for eager ears.

Leave a Reply

