Putting the Novel Olague on Pause

So I’ve made the tough call to put my novel, Olague, on pause . . . I’m not going to say “on hold” or “shutting it down for the year,” because I’m hoping that might not be completely true. But I’ve made the tough call to spend the rest of the year focusing on a podcast I’m working on that will be premiering January 2017. The first season will be ten episodes long and right now I’m working on the first draft of episode five. If I get episode ten written in say November, I’ll start working on Olague again, but time is ticking by ever so fast and I want this podcast to be up and ready to go come January.

So I’ll be sad to put my growing baby away for the time being, but I’ve made some significant headway so far this year with a word count of almost 35,000 words. And I’d be lying to myself if I didn’t say I’m really excited to work more on the podcast.

So here’s hoping episode ten gets written soon!

Leave a Reply

