A Wallpaper Coming Soon to a Desktop or Laptop Near You . . .

Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers

I’ll be working this weekend on making up a wallpaper of the cover of Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers, which I hope to have available on Monday.  You’ll be able to download it for free on the BookBanter site, or you can email me at alexctelander@gmail.com.

Hey, I Self-Published a Book: “Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers”

Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers

by Alex C. Telander

Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers

“With an imagination that knows no bounds, Alex Telander has crafted an amazing genre spanning collection that kept me turning pages till dawn.” — Richard Doetsch, New York Times bestselling author of Half-Past Dawn, Thieves of Darkness and The 13th Hour.

In this debut collection, readers get to see into the dark and twisted mind of Alex C. Telander. Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers features ten original short stories that run the gamut of genres, from dark and bloody horror to futuristic science fiction; from a captivating thriller to an epic tale of historical fiction. And then there are those stories that simply can’t be classified, but once you read them, you won’t be able to get them out of your mind . . .

The collection begins with a short piece about a young boy who doesn’t know who he is, but hungers for blood. “How to Commit Perfect Suicide” is a detailed, step-by-step process for those wanting to end it all. “Midnight” is the story of a dark horror set loose on an idyllic English town and it’s all up to one man to stop it. “The Monk and His Sword” is a work of historical fiction, set in early medieval Britain, about a monk who is also a warrior, who finds himself besieged in the old city of Londinium. The collection ends with “The Shadow in Black,” as Frank Minerva finds his life changed forever in a horrific accident, and a vision of a creature he believes to be the Grim Reaper. Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers also includes two sneak peeks: the first chapter to a young adult fantasy, Kyra: the First Book of Enchantus; and the first chapter of the thriller, Nothing is an Accident.

Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers does what all short story collections should do: presents a number of captivating and fascinating tales that are all different and unique, that leave the reader thinking and wondering, as well as making sure all the lights are on and all the doors are locked.

Click on the “Purchase Book” link below to buy the book, and/or the “Smashwords” link to view my Smashwords profile.

Purchase Book Smashwords