“Wyrd” Progress Update XIII

Went through a full read-through of the 90 odd pages written today, which was good as the story is now fresh in my mind and I made some detailed notes in the from of a chapter beat sheet along the way, so that I will now be able to reference those annoying details that I’m not sure I’ve already mentioned, such as a character’s age, or whether they already said that; and hopefully prevent writing something that totally contradicts what I’ve written earlier.  Also got Chapter IV a little further along.

Vortigern’s eyes widened at this, finally wiping the look of suspicion off his face.  Meanwhile the interpreter continued to relay every word that’d been spoken to Hengist in his language.  Vortigern seemed to realize this just now and stopped Artorus from saying anything further.

“And you are here to help us, along with our Saxon friends,” – he held out an arm to Hengist, turning and smiling at him and the interpreter and then turning back to them – “against those invading scum from the north and against our shores.”

WORDS: 687

PAGES: 3 1/2

word counter

Leave a comment